Language:

> International Course-ACCP

索取教育资料

ACCP Project Background

HomePage > International Course - ACCP > ACCP Project Background

In recent years, there has been a steady growth in the number of Chinese students seeking overseas education. And its year-after-year growth rate exceeds that of the GDP. In 2008, the growth rate reached a record high of 19.63%. According to the global education data released by the United Nations, China has become the country with the largest number of students studying abroad.

According to analysis of market data, we鈥檝e found that the huge number of international students has demanded an industry chain with diverse services. And the market for preparatory education before people go abroad has become a market segment with the most rapid growth in the industry chain. Currently, the preparatory education market occupies 16% of the whole market.

At the same time, according to case studies, we鈥檝e found that early Chinese students studying abroad have met many academic problems due to differences in academic habits and self-management ability. To get used to education modes of foreign schools, more and more students tend to finish the preparatory education courses in China. In addition, domestic preparatory education has been enriched and more and more domestic colleges for preparatory education and preparatory centers of institutions providing service for going abroad have offered new channels for students who hope to receive overseas higher education. They have adopted original foreign teaching modes and rational assessment system, recruited foreign teacher for all courses and offered multiple channels for students to study abroad. All these have effectively promoted the level of universities that enroll Chinese students and helped the students realize admission into better universities.

Introduction to ACCP

American College Credit Program (ACCP) is a derivative education and scientific research program of SGA Subject for International Students made by the U.S. Department of Education. Since 2006, American Moon Smart International Education Foundation has collaborated with top U.S. education institutions including University of Minnesota, Stevens Institute of Technology and Solomon Christian School, etc. in researching systems of middle school courses in China and the United States. Finally, they launched the meaningful ACCP for preparatory courses.

Features of ACCP

  • Researched and developed by top U.S. scientific research institution; the only international preparatory education program for credit transformation
  • Integrated with preparatory courses required by U.S. universities; helpful for solving all academic problems
  • Emphasizing the training ability in applying English for academic work, practicing and making innovations
  • Improving students鈥 ability in international academic research and their comprehensive qualities
  • Greatly reducing time for studying abroad and 18% of expenses for studying in the United States
Copyright:American Moon Smart International Education Foundation 漏 2009

语言:

> 国际课程-ACCP

ȡ

ACCP项目背景

· 主页 > 国际课程-ACCP > 项目背景

  近年来, 中国学生出国人数呈现稳定性增长, 同比增长率超过GDP增长率,其中2008年度的留学人数增长率更达到了19.63%的历史新高。根据联合国公布的全球教育数据,中国业已成为全球海外留学的第一输出国。 

  据市场数据分析,我们发现:在如此庞大的留学人群的基数上,产生了多样化的出国产业链服务的需求。而出国前预科教育,成为产业链中增长最快的一个分市场。目前留学预科分市场在整个出国留学市场的占比率为16%。

  与此同时, 通过案例分析,我们发现在前期的出国留学学生中, 由于学术习惯及自我管理的差异, 中国学生在海外产生大量的学术性问题。为尽快融入国外高校的教育模式,越来越多的学生倾向于在国内完成预科课程,而国内预科的学习内容也日益丰富,越来越多的国内预科学院、留学服务机构预科中心为有意出国留学的学生接受全球化高等教育提供了新的渠道,通过原汁原味的国外教学模式和合理的评价体系,全外教授课,多渠道留学,有效地提升了学生录取大学的层次,帮助学子最终实现递进录取。

ACCP项目介绍
  “美国大学国际学分认证课程”[American College Credit Program简称:ACCP] 作为“美国教育部-海外留学生SGA课题”的衍生性教育科研项目,自2006年起,美国摩诃国际教育基金会协同美国顶尖的教育机构-美国明尼苏达大学、史蒂文斯理工学院和著名美国中学-所罗门基督教中学等数所教育机构,针对中美两国的中学课程体系做了大量的研究工作,从而推出了这个具有划时代意义的融合性国际大学预备课程项目。

美国大学国际学分认证课程特点
  • 美国顶尖科研机构研发,中国境内唯一可实现学分转化的国际预科项目
  • 融合美国大学的预备课程、真正解决入读大学后学术生存问题
  • 加强英语学术运用能力、实践能力及创新能力的训练
  • 培养学生国际化的学术研究能力,全面提高综合素质
  • 大幅节约留学时间, 减少18%在美留学费用
京ICP备15045646号-1 Copyright:American Moon Smart International Education Foundation © 2009